The Zanu PF Youth League National Executive Council has passed a vote of no confidence on its leader, Cde Pupurai Togarepi (55) and four other five executive members on allegations of incompetence, gross misconduct and treachery.

The other members are: Deputy National Secretary Youth Affairs Cde Lewis Matutu, National Secretary for Administration Cde Tendai Chirau, Deputy National Secretary for External Relations Cde Admire Mahachi and Cde Mercy Mugomo, the Deputy National Secretary for Environment and Tourism.

In a media briefing at the Zanu PF headquarters in Harare this afternoon, Zanu PF Youth League National Political Commissar, Cde Godfrey Tsenengamu said the vote of no confidence was moved and supported by two thirds majority of the National Youth League Executive Council.

“Cde Togarepi and Cde Matutu converted and diverted resources meant for the youth league for personal use or for use without the resolution of the Youth League National Executive Council,” Cde Tsenengamu said.

Article 3, section 21 (50) of the party constitution states that every member of the party has the duty to conduct themselves honestly and honourably in their dealings with party and the general public.

Also in attendance at the media briefing was the Youth League National Secretary for Finance, Cde Getrude Mutandi and Youth League Harare Provincial Chairman, Cde Godwin Gomwe, among other executive members.



Are You Looking for a NEW JOB?

Are you looking for a job or maybe you are already working but want a new job? We have you covered on our Jobs Listings website. We post only genuine jobs and you can apply for free. See All Jobs Here